Corebits: G-I Board Announces 3 New Members; 5th Annual Geo Day; Geo-Frontiers 2005; Geo-Trans 2004; Delwyn G. Fredlund, P.E. Ph.D. Selected as 2005 Karl Terzaghi Lecturer; 2004 ASCE Election Results; Members in the News; In Memoriam (Kandiah Arulanandan); Immediate Action Needed to Protect Public from Unsafe Dam; North American Geosynthetics Society (NAGS) Strategic Planning Retreat; Geosynthetic Research Institute (GSI) Announced 2005 Winter Courses; ASFE Unveils New Web Site; ADSC Conference on QA/QC and Verification for Drilled Shafts, Anchors and Micropiles; Transportation Research Board ITRB) Presents New Design Guideline; Use of Controlled Low-Strength Material as Abutment Backfill; Prof, William Van Impe Receives the De Beer Award

Serial Information: Geo-Strata —Geo Institute of ASCE, 2004, Vol. 5, Issue 4, Pg. 36-40

Document Type: Editorial


Return to search